What I discovered about the CD's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I believe they really really help. For at least 3 days in a row, I didn't get any listening in except for the Sleep Learning CD. By yesterday, I was feeling a little tad "flat." It's hard to describe. And of course I'm new to not drinking and also new to any sort of hypnosis so maybe I'm imaging things LOL!

From the get go I've truly been amazed at how much easier it has been to say "no" to each thought of a drink than I expected. I mean eaiser by a landslide. The thoughts of drinking yesterday were not overwhelming by any means...but the thoughts seemed to last a bit longer and it seemed to take longer for my "postiive-I-don't-drink-alcohol-and-don't-want-to" vibe to kick in.

I did hypnosis track 2 last night (3 times, but that story is outlined in the Monthy abs Day 20 thread LOL) and am feeling MUCH better today. The supplements have been consistent so no change there. The sleep deprivation has been pretty constant too unfortunately! (I have faith it will pass and FREEDOM is so worth giving up some sleep in the near term!)

It's possible I'm imagining things but I don't think so. If you haven't already given the CD's a whirl, I say go for it.

Another 2 cents and a bag o' chips while I notso patiently wait 51 more minutes to go claim my 10th day of FREEDOM in the drink tracker.
    Sobriety Date = 5/22/08
    Nicotine Free Date = 2/27/07

One day at a time.

So good to hear. I did not try them for a long time until someone here said they worked really well for her and I loved them. Really helped a lot. I have not listened in a while, however, and will go put new batteries in my CD player right now. Thanks for the reminder!
    I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me

Comment

Hey DG!

I think we have a friend in common --- Pinkie. I can see why!