Weight loss?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Weight loss?

Hi-I am just starting out moderation along with exercise-just wondering if anyone has lost considering all of the calories you are no longer consuming? thanks!

Weight loss?

Hi Wanttostop- Welcome! I bounce around on other forums too. I started running again 7 weeks ago and have taken the plunge to be alcohol free for 30 days. I have packed on some pounds over the last year and certainly hope this lack of calories will add up! I am only on day 5 af. I hope to have shed some weight as one more benefit of giving up the drink.
    AF since 2/22/2012

Comment

Weight loss?

Yeh, don't want to brag - erm, erm but 44lbs lost now in 3 months, from stopping drinking (totally af).
      I feel as though it's all happening to someone right next to me.
      I'm close, I can feel it, I can hear it, but it isn't really me.

Marilyn Monroe

Comment

Weight loss?

Diamond- That is incredible. You should be so proud of yourself. I would be thrilled with 10. I am only on day 6 af so I have a ways to go.
        AF since 2/22/2012

Comment

Weight loss?

Diamond:wd: :yougo: That is GREAT!!!! Congratulations! In 3 months? You are my hero! That is what I wamt to do, too! Did you try to cut back, add in exercise, or was it all going AF?
          Life itself is the proper binge. Julia Child

Comment

Weight loss?

I too started moderating and now I just decided to go AF the last 8 days and I went on the scale and now I am starting to get a little nervous at how much weight I am losing.
            I run in marathons and am very athletic already and eat healthy but I usually don't lose weight easily at all. It's very hard for me to lose weight. But once I start to lose weight it just doesn't to seem to stop if that makes sense to anyone. Maybe my body is being rebellious because I am being healthier than ever to it.

Happier

Comment

Weight loss?