No announcement yet.

finally accepted i have a problem bit lost as of where to go from here though

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hi all,

i don't really know how to start this so i will just begin by introducing myself, i'm 26 years old, love life, single and have a good job, i realized a few days ago that i have a drinking problem, it spiraled out of control recently which resulted in my decision to take action. i've never done this before so i don't really know where to begin. i've checked out many websites and to my horror found i had most of the symptoms associated with this, i don't have access to a counselor so this is really the only tool i have, im not drinking now but i'm worried it might start again, so i came here to see if anyone coud give me some advice on how to proceed. i started taking a look at myself and realized i have issues that began when i was small and just got greater as my life progressed i am working on these i just think it will take time. any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hi wanttoquit,
    Count yourself lucky that you have the good sense to want to nip your drinking in the bud at a relatively young age........over time it will rob you of your youth and a whole lot more besides..........if you let it!!! Too many of us here, considerably older than yourself, have allowed drink to swallow up a large part of our lives............don`t allow that to happen to you.

Best place to start is to download the book to consider your options, devise a plan, and take it from there.

Wishing you luck and love.

Starlight Impress x

Comment

Hi Wanttoquit, and welcome,you have come to the right place for support.
      Have you read the mwo book? keep reading and posting.
      Best wishes Paula.

Comment

this is the best place to come, listen to advice from others who are in the same boat

good luck max
        "From now on, walking is my beer and feeling good is my hangover" .....Homer Simpson

Comment