Help needed NOW!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help needed NOW!

I cant believe it,my doctor has diagnosed me with pancreatitis.Does anyone relate to this.If i drink alcohol again its like pouring petrol onto fire basically.So why isnt this enough to scare me into sobriety?Just for the record ive been reading these sites for quite sometime now,but im a first time writer,so abit nervous.P.S. im actually drinking wine as i write this.Im a mess:rolleyes !!!!!!!!!!!! :evil :evil :evil :evil :evil :evil :x

Help needed NOW!

Hey Desperate --

First, put down the wine. It may make you feel less of the pain now but I'm telling you, its not worth. Pancreatitis is nothing to fool around with. A very close friend of mine has it and while it can be managed if caught early enough, you can also really do a lot of damage if you do not take some steps.

That being said, it can be scary to set the wine aside. I know that! But set it aside. Read the book and get some of the supps. They really do help with cravings. Talk to doctor and see if he can give you the Topa to help with cravings. I am sure he/she will want to do whatever is necessary to help you with this. Go for a walk. Clear your head. Come here and draw the support of these boards day by day.

You can do this. You have to do this. You are worth it.

Comment

Help needed NOW!

Ok first of all I have a question- I just googled- it- do you have acute pancreatitis or chronic (meaning the one the doesn't go away). Either way it's bad and you need to stop drinking but if it's acute it will resolve itself as long as you take care of yourself. Go out and get the L-Glutamine and the Kudzu at the very least for now. The L-Glut helps with the cravings- take 3 a day (1000 mgs each). Whatever you can find to calm you down and ease those cravings (Calms Forte by a brand called Hylands helps too).

If all you can find right now is the L-Glutamine I think that is most important.