Can't stop drinking,even with the topa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am so stressed and it seems the only thing that keeps me going is wine. Its not in great amounts--less than a bottle a day but now its every day but the thing is I have HepC and I shouldn't drink at all although it doesn't bother me. I take lots of herbs and I'm up to 250mg. of topa but so far it hasn't stopped the craving but havent recieved the CDs yet. Maybe thats what I need the most. Any suggestions?
    Linda

hey moonlight.

i'm no expert and i don't have a clue what topa is! i do think that a bottle a day is too much..(i drink around 6-7 pints of beer a day.) i find that the best way to cut down is to try and leave it till as late as possible before having my first drink because once i've had my first one thats it, i'm on it all night or until i've had too much. i know the craving is really really hard to resist but the longer you fight it the less you drink and hey presto you're on the way to cutting down!

Comment

It is recommended that you drink a lot of water while taking topa. I know, the more water I drink, the fuller I feel, & the less I can fit in there... also have to spend more time running to "water the lawn!" Oh , almost forgot... we have running h20 here...& neighbors! Oh well I can still go out back, for old times sake!
      You can take the girl outa the Tree-house, but just don't try to civilize her! Ha

But really good luck, something's gotta work. Have you tried any Self help books, or Daily Meditations? Some times just pounding things into the ol brain repeatedly...
      Are you exercising? That usually gives me an extra kick to take care of myself.

Comment

Moonlight,