Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am new, please bear with me!!

Hi, I am new here? here goes ?

I am 39, I have 2 fantastic kids (5 and nearly 4) I am married (8 years) I am an antenatal teacher and absolutely love it!! Before having kids I was a legal executive (specializing in matrimonial and childrens act)

My mum was an alcoholic, I regularly came home from school to find her drunk, my dad had the odd whisky but never got drunk.

When I was 5 (ish) I discovered that I had a sister that had died before I was born, run over by a lorry When I was 8 my big sister died (aged 21) she was involved in a car accident.

In 1995 my dad died and I was so concerned about my mum I don?t think I ever grieved properly.

In 1998 my boss hung himself and later that year my mum died from throat cancer (having been ill for about 2 years) I nursed her for the last few weeks of her life.

I have a brother who I haven?t spoken to for nearly 6 years.

I have been drinking since I was about 18 ? to start with socially. I was in an abusive relationship from 1994 to 1997 and drank so I was drunk before he came home!!

When my mum died I drank and drank ? since about 2004 I have drank 2 bottles of 12% wine every night. I never drink during the day and never in front of the kids.

I doubt that anyone (other than my husband) know I am an alcoholic - kids always on time for school ? that?s my justification to drink!

I hate the fact I drink, I hate the fact I am killing myself and will leave the kids, I hate the fact that I am spending HUGE money on this.

My husband is really supportive BUT thinks stopping drinking is merely a matter of willpower!

I have read on this forum about Kuzdu ? and am now looking in to it ? I am really looking forward to being part of this community and sharing experiences and advice.

Here?s hoping I can kick this habit SOON .. does anyone know where I can get Kudzo in the UK? Tomorrow if poss?

Sorry if this was rambling

X