No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi,
    I'm just starting in this group. I hope I can find a way to help myself. Been binge drinking (in secret) off and on for the last 20 years since my divorce. I am in counselling, take Ativan, Campral, and Effexor, but still drink when I can. I worked as a caregiver and drank the booze in my old folks home even while on the medications. This resulted in my losing my job - I was falling all over the place, plus a car accident. My kids took my car away. But, if I am ever a guest somewhere I always manage to hit the mouthwash bottle. Hope somebody can help me help myself.:new:

Hi Adnil,
    I also binge and has lost the previous 2 whole days because I was unable to go to the office. The only thing that stops me is Antabuse - if I do not go af by January I am going to a rehab. I cannot remember a singe thing about my daughters prize giving event on Wednesday night. You know the remorse and shame, it is terrible.
    But stick to your resolution to go af, moderation is not an option for us that is so far down the road.
    Good luck and God bless.
    Jessie
    make the least of the worst, and the most of the best - everyday.

Comment

Hi adnil and welcome.
      Good to see you appreciate that you have to do this for yourself, but rest assured, you`ll find all the help and support you could need at M.W.O.

Read RJ`s book to consider all the options and then you can work on devising a strategy that suits you personally.

Wishing you love and strength for your journey,

Starlight Impress x

Comment

Welcome Adnil (and Jessie)...

We are all more or less in the same boat. Yes, we have to help ourselves. You will get a lot of support here. Please read the book and take the supplements. They will help you so much, as will all the wonderful people here.