i'm new, not sure how to proceed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I've been drinking off and on since I was 16 years old. Partying with friends in high school, college mainly. I got married after college and it slowed way down. My wife and I have tried to have children for 10 years and we've had 7 miscarraiges. I am a salesman and my business as started to go way down and we're under alot of finanacial pressure and I believe my depression as returned.
    I started sneaking vodka in with my beer about two years ago. I'm to the point lately where I would open one beer and sip on it all night while sneaking shots of vodka. Recently I got very drunk and passed out on our bed and my wife said she had had enough. She told my whole family how bad it was getting and she sent me to spend several days with them, sort of an "intervention". I'm back home and trying to shake my depression and keep from drinking. One of the reasons I drink is because I'm bored and tried, but I think the more I drink the more tired and disinterested in things I've become.
    sound familiar??
    please help!!

You are at the right place - just reading the posts and the sadness of alcoholism is enough to motivate you.
    I'm sure you will make it and you will get a lot of support here.
    Good luck
    Jessie
    make the least of the worst, and the most of the best - everyday.

Comment

thank you

thank you jessie,
      I feel i've reached the breaking point that if I don't get this under control i will lose my marriage and maybe my job and that would break me i'm affraid.
      :upset:

Comment