Praying for the post........

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I once read a great book called "Praying for Sheetrock". If you have read it you will get what I mean. If not, I highly recommend it.

I ordered the drugs, herbal cocktail and hypno CDs and now I feel like I am in a holding pattern. When that darn postman gets here he is going to get one hearty welcome! When he arrives with the goods I am going to make out with him in front of all the neighbors.

I busted my stupid goal and now I have to start all-over. I know that is acceptable, but still. I went one day and only had a beer with dinner. And that was pretty good considering that my husband took me out for dinner and to an "even the comedian has to have 2" comedy club. I was a brave little soldier and drank two very expensive bottles of water, instead of two slightly over-priced bottles of beer. But then Sunday came and I was in need! "Bring me the magic juice!", my mind ordered.

But, wait, my goal says that instead of drinking I will do something different. So I went to paint. I am painting a mural at a friends house. Thirty minutes into the painting and my friend comes up the stairs with a half-full (or half-empty) box of white zinfindel. I was munching on cheetos, a snack I normally deny myself, but was eating as a reward for being AF. Next thing you know I am enjoying a pink version of the magic juice with my cheetos. Talk about pathetic. I did enjoy the time with my friend, but my goal was on the sidelines, benched and feeling neglicated. I know I should tell my friend about my goal, but if I could do that then I would not be here telling your poor souls about my dilema.

I hope the post gets here soon. I could use a little boost. But while I wait, I am working out a new goal.

hi croft, my orders always come really fast. are you in the U.S.?
    :boxer: Get the hell out of my house, Al, you worthless bastard!!

Comment