what the HELL is my problem???!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have been coming here daily for more than two months. When I found the site, I was sure it was going to save my life. I read and read and am so inspired. I've read the book, have the supps. Yet for the life of me I can't seem to get started!!!!!!!!!!!!! I did a grand total of TWO AF days last week. I felt pretty good ( I don't think I have a physical addiction). I even slept OK! Then on Day 3, after work, I was really feeling good, so what did I do but stop for a bottle on the way home. WHY????? and of course continued to the same each night since.

I can't figure out my problem. Is it that I don't feel I've caused enough damage? I don't have kids so don't have that issue. I do hate, hate, hate what booze has done to me and I'm scared of what I may have done to myself physically. Why the f--- can't I quit???

Is there some part of my twisted brain that notes, there are people on here who are worse off than me addiction-wise .. or there are people on here who are also still drinking .. so I think it's OK to keep drinking ?? God, what will it take????? bgvhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh €h oops, sorry that was my cat walking on the keyboard but kinda how I feel.

In all things I am a horrible procrastinator (of course, way worse since the drinking thing) . why do today what you can put off for 3 weeks or 6 months. OH God .. whine, whine, whine, wine, wine, wine. I feel really selfish with this post. But if anyone has any wisdom, or anything at all, I would love it :thanks:
    :boxer: Get the hell out of my house, Al, you worthless bastard!!

I hear you!! And have come to appreciate you through this site. Love that little travolta cat.

I feel exactly the same way most days. "What is it going to take?" I am actually have a good day today, but I fear that it won't last. And it is so hard. Have you tried the real drugs? I am going to do that as I need more help that your average person.