Just getting started

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just getting started

I am new to this whole posting/chatting thing, but can see how it could be very helpful in my upcoming journey. I started taking the supplements on 2/5. Had decided on that date so Super Bowl could be my "Going away Party". Ha! Haven't started the Topamax yet, a bit scared. Waiting until this weekend. I have gone 30 days AF before, on my own. But, we all know I wouldn't be here if that had worked. My consumption was way up there. For now I am going AF. In time, MAY consider moderation. Not sure, though. I found the MWO book amazing. Hope this works for me like it did "Roberta".

Just getting started

hi there..welcome .nice to meet you . now just take it one day at a time . read alot and post your questions. good luck
    :beach: life does change as long as you are willing to change yourself ..
    best thing about the future it comes one day at a time..

Comment

Just getting started

Thank you. Just finished reading about the hell you and your girlfriend are going through. I am so glad you found the strength. Haven't read far enough to know your entire situation, but you sound like a trooper to me. Thanks again for the welcome, and best of luck to you and her.

Comment

Just getting started

Welcome! You seem to have your strategy down and like tlrgs said "take it one day at a time". !

:welcome:

Comment

Just getting started

Thanks for encouragement.

Comment

Just getting started

Hi and welcome.....
            Jacqui xxx
            Mwo,s worst speller....

Comment

Just getting started

Hi Miso!:welcome: ! I am glad you found us.!! Sounds like you have a plan, but if there are bumps on the road, there is amazing and totally nonjudgmental support here . a lot of wisdom from people who've been through a lot, and also lots of humor, which we need. These people are my lifeline! stick around..