PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm a Newbie

Pages : [1] 2

March 2nd, 2006, 07:25 AM
I'm just preparing to start out. Is this working for you guys? I so need it to.
Some encouragement would be welcomed.>d

March 2nd, 2006, 08:13 AM
Welcome P...

You have found a great bunch of people here. I have been posting on this site since Feb 14th...I have read the book, taking some supps, and have decided to go Topa free.

You also have found us in the middle(well...not quite the middle, huh girls?)
of March Madness. Some of us are trying to abstain for a month. Everyone is non judgemental and relates to what a struggle to moderate drinking is.

Please read past posts and you can get a feel for the group and the "approach" Pick up the book, it explains the approach as far as supps, excercise, topa etc...

BW

March 2nd, 2006, 09:35 AM
Hi Pickelili;

Welcome to the board! Everybody here is very supportive of each other..

Brandy

March 2nd, 2006, 10:11 AM
Welcome!
The program is working great for me! My biggest mistake was not fully jumping in from the beginning. I bet many others would agree. If possible, if you are serious and ready and have read the posts enough to decide that this looks like a program designed for you, DO IT!!.
Order or download the book, make a dr. appt, order or buy the supplements at a health food store (or they are under "companion products"), get the cd's...although that's the one I'm kinda slacking on... and here I am giving advice...uh oh.! ;)
Anyhow, I did all the other stuff. I am doing the topamax. I'm currently on day 14. I have had a total of 6 drinks in 14 days. I used to drink an average of probably a bottle of wine or more a day!! That would be...14 x 5 drinks per btl...70 drinks!!!
HOLY CRAP!!!!!! OH MY GOSH YOU GUYS!!! What a lush!!!
70 drinks!!! Whoa!!! I just freaked my self out.
No bloody wonder I have lost 5 pounds in 2 weeks.
geesh.
OK, I'm Ok. a hem
to answer your question, the program works. i feel sheepish
luv, becca