need to stop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

need to stop

but dont know how shaking etc now that if i can make through one day will be ok
    :thanks:

need to stop

Keep an eye on the shaking and other withdrawal symptoms, for sure. It will be very tough the first few days, with much craving to drink, but never underestimate the body's ability to repair itself. After 14 years of heavy drinking, I felt physically like a new man after only 5 days AF. Try to stay occupied with some kind of activity that can mitigate thoughts about alcohol. This will also make it easier to ignore unpleasant withdrawal symptoms. Hang in there.

Comment

need to stop

:welcome: Monkey Don't know what to say cause I am new at this to and hate the shakey thing, but good luck and keep trying, also see your doctor if you need too!:new:
      Reflect upon your present blessingings, of which every man has many; not on your past misfortunes, of which all men have some

Comment

need to stop

monkey01;271484 wrote: but dont know how shaking etc now that if i can make through one day will be ok
        :thanks:
        do you think you might be an alcoholic? just my thought.

~ripple~
        :goodjob:

Comment

need to stop

Geeze - you're a bloody genius Ripple!

Monkey, if they get too bad go straight to your dr or a hospital. There's some advice from RJ (on this web site) at the top of one of the threads, I'll see if I can find it for you.
          It always seems impossible until it's done....

Comment

need to stop

It's at the top of the "new thread" list, but here's the contents:

Alcohol Withdrawal

Please seek professional care if you are experiencing alcohol withdrawal symptoms. Here is some additional information:

http://www.intelihealth.com/IH/ihtIH/WSIHW000/9339/25725.html
            http://alcoholism.about.com/od/withdraw/a/blucd040604.htm
            http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/000764.htm