Monday - March 17, St. Patty's Day!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Top of the Mornin' to all you Abbers - Happy St. Patty's Day!

I just might go get me an O'Doules and color it green for old times sake! Everyone else go have a great day!
    Is Addiction Really a Disease?
    Watch this and find out....
    http://youtu.be/ekDFv7TTZ4I

Back at ya 4theboyz! I have a funny theory about beer. Don't know if it applies to anyone else in the world but me. I believe I was born with a lifetime beer limit. Sadly, I used my entire lifetime limit by the time I graduated from college. I sure wish I had left it at that, rather than moving on to other poisons such as wine and vodka. There could be cases of beer (real or AF) stacked from floor to ceiling in my house and I wouldn't touch it. Isn't that wierd? In the old days, I would rather walk a mile through an ice storm to acquire my poison of choice than drink a beer.

Anyway....LOL St. Patty's Day green beer holds no temptation for me. I am wearing green today though.

Happy AF Day to you 4tb, and to all who are yet to come!

DG
    Sobriety Date = 5/22/08
    Nicotine Free Date = 2/27/07

One day at a time.

Comment

Hi 4 & DG: I'm doing OK dealing w/what life has been throwing my way. I can see why I drank...it's so much easier than feeling & trying work through feelings. I'm doing it, but it isn't easy...especially because I spent most of the last 7 - 10 years drinking for relief.

I was able to beg off my usual child care duties today. I'm going to get caught up on some chores & errands. I think that will help me to feel more in control. I'm going to an Alanon meeting tonight. That's a place I can bring up my troubles w/my son's DUI. All in all, I'm doing OK.

Take care everyone to come. Mary
      Wisdom, Courage, Strength
      October 3, 2012

Comment

Good Morning 4theboyz, DG, and all those to come,

Happy St Patty's day.