is there a doctor in the house

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

has anybody ever expierienced painful throat glands after the first 5 days of AF.It happens to me every time :thanks:

hi there..meetoo. welcome..and nice to meet you .but no cant say i ever had that. and great job on 5 days
    :beach: life does change as long as you are willing to change yourself ..
    best thing about the future it comes one day at a time..

Comment

Meetoo,

I'm not a doctor but I have not experienced that either.

Cindi
      AF April 9, 2016

Comment

Yep was a Dr in a past life, my prescription to us all is:
        ?Do not smoke, and do not drink ever?, and never ever eat Twinkies.
        Oh, if only we could master this problem.
        Ho hum another day in paradise. In answer to your question, yes have unjolly throat problems combined with thyroid issues.
        May not be related to booze maybe thyroid only?
        Still had throat problems after nearly 5 ? years AF
        For your own sake, see your Dr, meetoo
        Sorry for not being too helpful.
        Kind regards Aunty Vic :h

Comment

Metoo,

Not sure if this is a glandular problem, but I often experience a huge and swollen uvula. Don't laugh, it's the dangle thing in your throat. LOL. I call it a dangle.

It feels like I am going to swallow the damn thing every time I eat or drink, or always accompanies drinking and smoking.
          Don't know if that helps, but may make you laugh?? Swollen Dangle? Anyone?

Comment