A new weight loss thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A new weight loss thread

Hi everyone, I did this over a year ago, and Eustacia did one in January and they were both very successful ......

I have been a slimming world consultant for over 10 years so I would be happy to give any advice or provide recipes.

I also have good knowledge of other weight loss plans as well .....

I will be weighing every monday morning and sharing my goals ........

Please feel free to join me anyone ............

Love & hugs, BB xx
    sigpicXXX

A new weight loss thread

The disappointment in my sobriety is that I have gained a few pounds. Diets don't work, but I am simply making it a point of eating a fruit or vegetable every 2-3 hours. I've been eating too many sweets - someone said that a dill pickle quenches that craving, so I will try that. The gardening season is here, so I will be much more active.
    My life is better without alcohol, since 9/1/12. My sobriety tool is the list at permalink 236 on the toolbox thread under monthly abstinance.

Comment

A new weight loss thread

Hi Sunbeam, unfortunately quick fix diets don't work but healthy eating does ..........

Interesting about the pickles ..... I love them .........
      sigpicXXX

Comment

A new weight loss thread

Hi everyone :new:
        Great idea and just what I am looking for. I have been on weightwatchers for oh years on and off. I am starting Day 1 of 30 AF days today. Even though generally I count my wine points in I have found that I am still not losing weight, even though I exercise really well - most days managing a 5 mile run/power walk. Could it be possible my body is used to the weightwatcher diet and I should try something else? Your advice would be much appreciated. Obviously cutting out the wine will really help but I want to lose around a stone in 6 weeks. :thanks: SetoXXXXX

Comment

A new weight loss thread

I'm in...I soooo need to lose.

Comment

A new weight loss thread