South Beach Diet?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

South Beach Diet?

Several of you in the 'weight loss' threads are doing the South Beach. I haven't read the book but have been reading about the diet online. I think I get the concept - cutting out all carbs for two weeks, then adding in whole grains. Lots of lean protein and veggies.

Is this all I need to know? Do I really need to read the book? If so, I want to wait til the new one comes out in about 10 days. But really... can I just go on cutting out all carbs??
    FINALLY -- I'm a non-drinker!!

South Beach Diet?

Hi MOW,
    I'm not an expert or anything, but I'd say you'd be ok just cutting out your carbs for now. I haven't read the book, just looked it up on line like yourself. I've been doing it for 6days now and i feel as though I've lost weight but I'm not weighing myself until Monday so don't know how much yet. Usually I have a lot of carbs, but I'm doing ok and it hasn't been that hard at all. Last night I had steamed salmon with steamed broccoli, asparagus, courgettes, babycorn, leeks and greenbeans with a tiny bit of grated cheese over the top.
    OMG it was gorgeous, God I'm starving now, gonna go and make my salad for lunch.

Hope this helps
    want
    :hiya:
    xx
    AF since April 8th 2008 :kudos::rays:

Snake....... come crawling,
    There's fire in your eyes,
    Bite me, excite me,
    I'll learn to realize.

The poison transmuted,
    Brings eternal flame.
    Open me to heaven,
    To heal me again.

Comment

South Beach Diet?

Honestly I've read the Atkins book, The South Beach book, and the Zone book. Put them all together and it makes sense. I think if you basically for 2 weeks cut out all carbs except veggies then only eat whole grains you'll be fine. Just stay away from the whites(white flour,white rice, potatoes and sugar)

Comment

South Beach Diet?