Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help

I have read the wonderful things on this site. They all sound too good to be true. I am a teacher, wife, mother of three and a soccer coach. I started drinking eight years ago to find relief in the stressful life that I lead. Now, I can't stop! I look forward to drinking in the evening and can not sleep if I don't drink. My husband, who once encouraged my drinking says that he is now embarrased by it. I have tried AA, only to find several of my at risk students in attendance because they were court ordered. I was also informed by the administration of the school that I work for that I was noticed at the meetings and it was not appropriate for me to be there.
    So, in an alcohol fog, I ask for help. I don't know what else to do. Please help anyway that you can.

Help

This is not too good to be true. The people here are real and they are also struggling. We are here for you, we will do the best we can to support you. This is an open forum for you to find YOUR way out of the mess we all share.

Feel free to message me privately if you want to. Just click on my user name and then click "Send a message".

I hope you find the help you need here. I know I did. You are not alone.

Welcome

--T

Comment

Help

JodyJ-
      Temple is right, it's NOT too good to be true. I had been drinking heavy for a long time when I found MWO. The results I have experienced have exceeded my expectations. There is so much support available on this site and much to be learned from others who have made the program work for them.

You'll find many who have very similar experiences to yours. It's a safe place to share and get feedback. Hope you find what you are looking for. I can't say enough about the program.

Grace

Comment

Help

help