Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am coming to terms with my alcoholism

Hi guys,

I am an alcoholic. I drink every night, and I get trashed. My weakness is merlot. I have been doing this most nights for about three years now. I initially was self-medicating because my finace was dying. Now, I have no excuse, and I'm just continuing to do it out of habit, need, and the progression of alcoholism. I am not opposed to AA, but I have been interested in meds ever since I knew I needed help. I am a nursing student, but taking a break from school because a DUI impaired my ability to drive to my clinicals, destroyed my relationship with my brother, and I feel now I am sick and in need of serious help. Help for alcoholism, depression, the works. Tell me of your success stories. My Way Out sounds wonderful to me, and if I were to combine it with therapy and AA, I think it would be great. I have always been interested in nutrition and believe good nutrition and exercise have the power to heal us of so many things. Give me a shout out and tell me how this has worked for you!!

coming to terms

Hi Asjen, I'm Judie, I'm an alky also. Sounds like you've been thru a lot. Also sounds like we have a lot in common ...
    All of of my life I've been pretty healthy,lots of exercise & vegi diet..... All except for the drugs & alcohol part.(heavy drinker for about 30 yrs)
    Right now, I'm on day 12 of this March Mad. abstinence thing, doing pretty good w/that, suprisingly. Also have been to a couple of AA meetings as well the past 2 wks, and plan to go tomorro nite. I'm doing Topa, lots of exercise, supps, and meditations, as well as quite a bit of time on these boards. So far, so good!
    Been at this(at least seriously) for about 2 mo. Feelin good. Good luck & Welcome! Hugs Judie

Comment

Thanks!!

Hi Judie!