Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

topamax

Hi all,
    I'm new here. Just tracked my package & will be receiving the book today. I've been reading around these boards and am so hopeful that this program will work for me the way it has for you.

I was so eager to get started, that I took 25 mg of Topamax yesterday. Unfortunately, my reaction to it was extreme irritibility and a feeling of being out of control emotionally. People noticed because I couldn't hide it. I even sort of yelled at my boss. I realize that this may not be the right way to start, but since I work in the health field it was immediately available to me ( I also have amino acids & glutamine which I've used on & off for years.)

My question is should I try the Topamax again? Has anyone else experienced this? How do you deal with it? I'm afraid I'll get fired if I lose my temper at work (which is a challenge even without Topa). I do heavy customer service, and can't afford to let that happen.

I really want to do this program, and I will do it without the drugs if necessary. I will appreciate any feedback from you all.

Deirdre

topamax

Dear Deidre,

Good for you for wanting it so much. I think you will be able to try the topa again...I think you just jumped the gun so to speak. My suggestion is to wait until you have the book and have all of the supplements lined up. The program is designed to work as a whole. Some of the supps will help with some of the side effects of the topa. So wait to try the topa again when you have all the supps lined up in place and start taking those along with the topa and maybe try again on your day off! Also "blow-ups" are a symptom of withdrawl and anxiety which the supplements and the CD's will help with. The topa is a great Craving medication but will not help with other aspects of the program like the supps and CD's will. I take topa also and it does help me greatly but I also do the CD's, supps....