Hello all...another newbie here (day 1)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My name is allison and I've been an alcoholic for about 4 years. After sustaining a nasty broken ankle yesterday morning after drinking the night before, I've decided I've had enough of this nonsense. Nothing is worth all this added pain and embarassment. I have a father who was a recovering alcoholic, but he fell off the wagon a year ago. I am scared to death that I will fail, but am determined not to. I just wanted to introduce myself...thanks for listening and have a great day.

Allison,
    There is no failing at this program. Many of us have had slips and set backs, but we pick ourselves up and learn from our mistakes. Ouch on the ankle! Welcome to the group!

Marcie

Comment

Hi Allison... my name is Allison too, but go by allie here. I feel for you, and wonder how I have managed to not break my ankle, back, or whatever I happened to land on in my many trips and falls over the years.