Not yet, but on my way

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not yet, but on my way

Hi - this is my first post. What I've done so far is read the book, purchased the CD's, which I'm waiting on now, and made an appointment for Monday to see an M.D. to discuss all of this and the Topamax. Reading the posts about the side effects makes me anxious because I am a medical transcriptionist by profession and incorrect wording could be a very embarassing thing. Other than that, I am SO excited and ready to roll. I had a particularly heavy-drinking weekend this past weekend and have not had a drop of alcohol since Sunday evening - I am so ready for a complete turnaround - sick and tired of being sick and tired from things I do to myself. Anyway, thought I'd get my "feet wet" on this board in preparation for what is to come next week when I hopefully begin the topa/supplements/hypno.

Not yet, but on my way

Hey girljag! Welcome!

If you titrate up slowly, you might not have many problems. Wording itself shouldn't be much of a problem, but typo's might. If you're doing your transcription on a computer, the spell check feature will be a lifesaver. I don't notice that much of a difference, and I'm up to 200 mg. I'm always having to back up and retype things (I don't use the spell check, myself, very often, unless I'm typing something really long...) Sometimes people will titrate up even more slowly than recommended to really minimize the topa dopa effect. Some people don't have it at all.