Side Effects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Side Effects

I've read everything on this site and the book and am thinking of starting the program. I'm a salesman and have to talk alot. I'm a little worried about how long the sife effects last form the topo. Any help?

Side Effects

Side Effects

Hi Henry,

I haven't had any of the "dopey" effects, thus far, at 50 mg. Also, you can dose up more slowly if you need to; it will just take longer to get where you need to go. I have noticed a feeling of tiredness at times, particularly when I'm alone, although when I'm with other people, I tend to perk up again. RJ also discusses using nootropics to counter the "dopeyness" and tiredness in her book, which help with those side effects if you experience them. There are also other articles on the net about the nootropics if you do a search, so you can decide what you think about trying them.

One thing I have noticed though, if I have a drink, particularly shortly after taking the topa, I have felt like I get drunk much more quickly. It has helped me moderate my drinking quite a bit almost immediately! I LIKE that side effect!

Anyway, welcome to the board, and good luck getting started!

Kathy

Comment

Side Effects

Hey Henry,
      I think side effects vary from person to person. I have had virtually no side effects. Im not sure why. So far I've dosed up to 200 mg. I also took the All One powder and some of the supplements for about a month before I started the Topa, simply because I did not have the Topa, and then I dosed up slowly, according to the schedule. I too was worried about side effects, but then considered the side effects and withdrawal and consequences of drinking, as well as the fact that the side effects of the Topa are said to be short term, and I figured I'd be better off. Good luck and welcome to the program!

Adria

Comment

Side Effects