Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

book club idea?

Hello fellow readers,

I was wondering if a "club" had ever been tried here before? I was thinking about starting one if anyone else was interested. I was thinking that we read a book and then meet up in chat occasionally to discuss aspects of our reading.

I am able to read a lot this summer, for I am a teacher and have begun my summer vacation.

Right now, I am reading "Three cups of Tea". It is about a man who begins to build schools in Pakistan through a mission of peace. I am only on chapter three, and would suggest it as a first book.

That is if anyone is interested?

thanks
    flyin'

book club idea?

Flyin'

I love to read and would like to be part of the club. Right now I am in the middle of a book, so if you get a good response I would be ready to start with the next book. I think its a good idea.

Comment

book club idea?

I'd be interested, too.

Comment

book club idea?

I too am interested of course depending on the book (lol). I like to read for relaxation.

I just started a book and have about 20 that I have yet to read! But I will eventually get to them. I keep buying them every time I find something I think looks good (even though I tell myself that I am not allowed anymore til I read what I have! lol).

Would you be giving a list of a few titles to vote on? Or do you want to pick one and give us time to get a copy?

I want to finish what I am on now, but I will try to join you for your next book (after "Three cups of Tea").

This is a great idea! Thanks!

Love, Me
        :l
        Alcohol is simply the device between success and failure.

Comment

book club idea?

Great to see response to this idea!

Maisie, nice to meet you!
          Thankful, always a pleasure!
          Time, my darren in crime!

As to a book, I would suggest Three Cups of Tea or Holy Cow(another Indian based/fun book), but Thankful it sounds like you might have another one in you library collection! LOL