just starting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

just starting

hello, im new to this program, i plan on starting the first of the year. i just wondered how everyone was doing with the topamax. does it really work. i hate to spend the money, and it not work. i have read the book. it was excellant

just starting

just curious

hi everyone. i just wonder if im wasting my money on all this. i have tried everything else, and nothing has taken the craving away to drink. im pretty desparate at this point. for the last 3 yrs. i have drank a 750 ml, every night of wine, and it has became so habit forming. also i have put on 30 pds and cant get it off. i have heard topamax takes the appetite away. i have ordered the kudzu, and my next step is the cd's, and the topamax. if anyone can see what i have written please let me know about the topamax. jeanette

Comment

just starting

Re: Just Curious

Jeanette,

I tried to answer your post and my cursor got stuck because of my d&%m Mac! So I went ahead and answered MicknKids post and need to go now, so please check out what I wrote to her as I think it should apply to you too. In brief, I think this program is so worth it, and except for the Topa, is not so very expensive. The CDs are a one-time expense, and the supplements are not expensive. If you have insurance and can get a doctor to prescribe the meds, they should not be prohibitive. Think of what the cost of a DUI would be - YIKES! Scary! Wecome to this board! Continue to ask any questions you may have. There is an entire thread devoted to websites where people have found the various supplements. And yes, many of us have had great success with the program.

Adria

Comment

just starting

Re: just curious

Hi Jeanette,