6th day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

6th day

Hi friends , I just started Topamax six days ago. Aside from not recoginizing how to spell words, tingling in my hands, and general dumbness, I have not had too many harsh side efects till now. This is very humiliating sincs I am an educater. I feel like a dumb ass. but at least not a drunkass. these side effects are potentially harmfull since I need be sharp for my job working with special needs children. Sometimes I forget the silliest things shoot !!!! I was THE THE SPELLING BEE CHAMP for years!!
    Also, just as a help to me, I have felt tremendous relief from the program BUT just wondrin, did people want to drink alot before next titrate up?
    THANKS, Lori

6th day

Lori,

How are you doing?

I think you'll find the drinking relief will come soon. (but the spelling errors will continue..sorry (especially typing)

Jen

Comment

6th day

How's it going for you, I am a business analyst and I have to think on my feet. The fuzzymindedness I don't need. I think I'm going to ask or Campral. I don't want to drink at all, not even moderately. I want to give my body a well deserved rest from all the years of boozing.

Comment

6th day

Thanks for asking guys,
        I'm doing better, MUCH better. I am thinking more clearly now, but I did end up with a killer flu which may have been partially to blame for at least some of the weirdness. I did not drink at all during Thanksgiving weekend but I just felt terrible. I got lost when driving in a very well known town and started crying. I was really scared. This kind of thing repeated itself over and over for four days. Coincidentally when I upped my dose from 25mg to 50mg, so I am a little shy right now. This morning I took 25 and I feel GREAT. I will try to go back up again with help from my doc when I check in with him next week. Right now I'm doing fine. Thanks for being there for me.
        Lori

Comment

6th day