Lost husband/need to reclaim self

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My husband died just a month ago after years of struggle, and it has been all but impossible to continue without him, but this program seems to offer some hope, and perhaps some relief from the guilt and horror of who I have become and was to him. I've bought and read the book, bought all the vitamines and minerals and started taking them, ordered the CDs, and am waiting but still drinking. I am not planning to take Topamax because my doctor has me taking Campral. The number of pills I have to now swallow seems even more outrageous than the quantity of alcohol I have been swallowing. Maybe, just maybe it will all work somehow . . .

I am so sorry to hear of your pain and loss...You are at the right place, I've only been here a short while and I feel new hope.

I am no expert by any means, in fact I plan to see a doctor about Campral on Tuesday morning, but from what I hear, the drug looses it's effectiveness if you drink while on it. (please others, jump in and correct me here if I am wrong)

I have been abs for 4 days now, I wanted show the doctor that I am past the withdrawal period so that she could feels safe to prescribe the med to me.

Just hang around this place and read, read, read, that's what I did to get going and to change my sad attitude. A week ago was an entire different story for me. This is working, this works.

Thanks for posting.

Janet

Comment

So very sorry for your loss. You'll find many new friends here to help support you. Call on them.

Best,
      RJ

Comment

Dear Steichmann,