Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No Topa

Hey folks,

I am just getting started, finished the book, listened to the clearing CD last night, very relaxing. Will begin rounding up the supps this weekend. I plan to begin without topiramate...do not think my job will allow for the goofyness that seems universal with this drug. I have made significant progress in the last year on my own, no wine, no liquor, only the daily six pack of beer. I am so close I hope the supps and the hypno will get me over the hump. No, I don't hope...I know!!! I feel really encouraged by you stories of success...I will keep you posted on my progress.

No Topa

No Topa

Hi JJ,

I felt the same way about Topa. No way caould I function in my job w/ those side effects. My MD perscribed a newer medication called Campral. I love it!
    Cravings are gone. No more 6-packs. The weight is just melting away. The best thing of all, I've had NO side effects! You otta do some research on it and give it a whirl. I'm glad I did!

Stac:b

Comment

No Topa

Question about Topa/Campral

I too have decided to go without meds. I thought I'd need the Topa about a week ago, but getting a scrip was daunting. I also fear the side effects. It's ironic that I fear "drugs" when alcohol is a drug and I don't seem to have a problem with that.
      My question is how long do you feel you'll be on the campral? Is this a short-term med to get you over the hump? or is it a permanent thing? Same with Topa (for those of you taking it)- Is there a light at the end of the tunnel when you can stop taking the meds and the cravings/compulsion will have gone away?

Thanks for any feedback

Comment

No Topa

No Topa

It is recommended to stay on Campral for one year. I don't think I could do this w/o that drug. It is a God-send at controlling my cravings! I think Dr.'s are more readily to perscribe it than Topa. So far, I've had no side effects from it. I've been on it for 5 weeks now!

Comment

No Topa