not quite the rest of the story

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey Ya'll... Not sure where to start, I'm warning you look out when I do... In some ways it's been the week from Hell... lost a good friend to kidney failure (alcohol related...but probably more so broken heart & emotional_ one of the kindest, most caring people I've ever met.) I met him in treatment almost a year ago...sure do miss him... wishn everyone here could've met him... One of a kind. Some people just have that way of gettin' right in there where nobody else can. I grew up (supposedly) , in a family not very outwardly affectionate. So l learned @ young age not to show much emotion ("no snivelling" "your too old for a goodnight kiss".."toughen up") all that tuff love philosophy BS. I'm definately a surviver...but I think I'm just beginning to learn @ what cost. I know I learned not to say anything when your'e "hurtin for certain" --shows weakness... So about 8 yrs ago when I was travelling w/the "love of my life"(so I thought @ the time..actually for years) , I appologize, not sure how to do the format on the typing......... We'd traveled to the South Pacific, hoping to get work on a sailboat & sail accross the S. Pacific.... He got a job & I got pregnant. Not being one to beg /or ask someone for help... he sailed away...and I stayed behind, and misscarried, a few weeks later (still on my iown, in a foreign country- this was after being up all night, then taking an ambulance, {given antacid @ the hospital}, then hitchhiking back to my tent...) then I miscarried... Never a dull moment in Tahiti! .....About 3 wks later, I hear from him, (from Tonga) "So sorry I left you , I wanna come have this baby w/you"...Bla Bla ... Here we have the "RIPLEY"S BELIEVE IT OR NOT portion of the story... I took him back. Only to be left again @ another very critical moment in time...( I wrecked my truck on the way home from work on the night of his birthday,... He'd been out "partying with a cou