TONING IT DOWN

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

TONING IT DOWN

I have ordered the book and started with this site becauses I feel that my drinking is getting too much. I am a very repected chef and very successful. Wife and wonderful son of 4 years old. I am very happy with my marriage and I am not told of a drinking problem because it is part of my lifestlye. I do not want to stop drinking but want to bring it down to a special occasion and not an everyday type deal. I like this site because I do not feel I am jepordizing my carrer, marriage or family with my excessive drinking just health. I have to stop living with everyday could be you last type attitude. I find that I drink from having too much time on my hands (I am building a new restaurant) I feel once I open it then I will be fine again but this is a cycle I have gone through since I was 18. Now forty I think it is time not to go through those cycles

I hope there are more of you out there

TONING IT DOWN

Hi there, Onefatchef, We'd probably throw food @ each other if we ever got the chance... I've been known to be the "the waitress from hell" for the past 30 yrs! And probably will be again! Currently taking time off from that line of work, to get away from the alcohol & "after work" syndrom. I do miss the "tail pullin'" & socializing, not to mention the cash flow
    I've had many an employer say they coudn't believe the things I'd say to people, & they'd still tip me!! Guess there's a fine line between charm & beligerant... Anyhow, Just wanted to say Hi! and Welcome Aboard
    PS Being a chef, I'm sure you know the diff. between med. & rare? About 7 inches. Hugs Judie

Comment

TONING IT DOWN

thanks