Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sunday 23rd November

Good Morning all,

I have hit a bit of a bump in the road the last few days..Today is the start of my 5th week AF. But i have found myself lacking a form of escape..Dont get me wrong i love the new sober me and i wouldnt change it for the world..But what i did get from alcahol was a way to switch off my brain..Shut out the world..

Like anything this is good in moderation..But what i did was shut out the world every single day. I have started to miss this..On the odd occasion..I would like to escape..I just haven't found a way of doing this yet..That is legal yet anyway..lol

Also had another first last night..I fell asleep at 8pm..and woke up 4-30am this morning..I have never done that before( I was bathed and dressed by 5..Its a good job my wife was still asleep she'd of jumped out of her skin)..My advisor at D.A.T. told me i might get the jitters around the 4-5 week mark..She said this was normal..If so bring on week 6..I have had all the confidence in the world upto now and i don't want anything to change...

Hopefully thats all this is...Just a bump in the road..

Going away to visit family this morning and wont be back till Tuesday..Hope all are well and safe and in good mood this morning.
    I don't care who you are...Your not walking on water while i'm fishing..
    One drink is too many... A thousand is never enough...Sober since July 2nd 2009

Sunday 23rd November

Macks it is just a bump in the road, any negative feelings wont last, just go with them. You are doing brilliantly.
    Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
    Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Comment

Sunday 23rd November

Good morning and thanks for getting us started Mack! And hello to you starting over.