Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AF Daily - Tuesday, December 2

Hello all!

I'm starting the thread today as I will be out all day and unable to contribute until later. Due to time differences, I think I am about 6-8 hours ahead of most of you who tend to start these threads, at least lately. So, for example, even early riser Doggy Girl is still snoring away.

Great thread yesterday-- lots of good advice about holiday sobriety and how to achieve/maintain it.

Keeta and Kap, good going last night. You got through some of the roughest tests.

I'm on Day 15 today, close behind you two, but I am a veteran at this (a decorated vetaran)-- and I was AF for a couple months before a short slip which put me back at Day One 2 weeks ago, so I am in a slightly different mind-set than you two, I think.

Still, for me around the 2-week mark has always been a difficult time, which eases if you make it through a couple days (but be warned-- it seems to happen again at around one month). Anyway, well done you Ks!

As I said, I've got a busy day, but I will check back later, to hear what you all are up to.

I'll leave again with a joke (I read this in Laughing Out Loud long ago-- hope I can remember it right):

Mother Superior calls all the nuns together and announces seriously: "Sisters, I must tell you something-- we have a case of gonorrhea here in the convent." An elderly nun in the back whispers to her neighbour: "Oh thank God, I am SO tired of Chardonnay!"
    Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life... And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Steve Jobs, Stanford Commencement Adress, 2005