Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AF Daily - Sunday, 14th December

Hi everyone

I'll type this dead fast ( I used to work as a medical secretary in my preclinical years, when I was a student so can touch type at 60-70 words per minute actually) so no-one cross posts, which is what always happens when I try to start off this daily thread - not sure how to "mark my spot"?!?

Just to say, I feel really positive this morning - did my first exercise in 2 weeks (as i've been unable to do so recently due to some viral thing affecting my respiratory tract / conjuncitivits) - I swam hard for 30 mins (about 40 lengths of a 25m pool) at 7.30am today . It feels great to be back exercising, have missed it. Don't really feel like my fitness has deteriorated in 2 weeks which is good.

I'm in for a busy day, hoping to get our decorations up today - my 3 and 4 year old insist will have to go now as i'm supposed to be supervising my 4 yr old write all her own Christmas cards for her class at school and she's only just learning to write so this is very time consuming -- something I couldn't have faced up to with a hangover, or the 30 min 7.30 am swim for that matter either!!

Have a good day everyone, will check back later

Sausage xx

Hi Sausage! To "mark" your spot just lift you hind leg..... NO!! WAIT!! Not THAT kind of marking!!! Twice this week I cross posted (hopefully not creating TOO much confusion..) and did NOT mark the spot so learned my leasson. Just start the new thread and give it the title. I think you HAVE to put something the the body of the text - just hello or whatever, then save it. Then go back and edit. That way if another person comes along while you are editing, the original post is there and the next person can reply to it even though you might still be typing.