ODAT - Sunday

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ODAT - Sunday

This is my first time starting a thread! Kind of nervous, but, oh well! Yesterday was AF and today will be too. I slept better than I have in years and am feeling pretty positive today. I looked at the calendar and realized that I have been AF for 3/4 Saturdays in this month. Believe me, that's HUGE for me! Hope you all can look at and enjoy your successes!

Oh, and I watched a movie last night and remember every bit of it!
    And went to the mall and walked around with my husband before that. We ran into old acquaintances and I remember every bit of that. And I wasn't nervous about whether or not I was looking and acting "normal", because I was! Well, as normal as I can, anyway! LOL!
    Dill

Don’t forget, you can: start late, start over, be unsure, try and fail AND STILL SUCCEED!

If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you will find an excuse.

ODAT - Sunday

Good Morning Dill and ODATERs to follow,
    Thanks for starting this tread to day Dill. I'm AF for 7 days now. Some times it's been one minute at a time. But minutes add up to hours, then days and so on and so on. Right?
    Hoping every one has a good AE day.
    AF since 7/26/2009

"There is nothing noble in being superior to other man. The true nobility is being superior to your previous self."--Hindu proverb.

"Sobriety isn't a landing but rather a journey." anonymous

Comment

ODAT - Sunday