Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The Mod Squad Weekly Thread Beginning March 2, 2009

*** OK....Wake up, everybody!!! ***
    It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that brings us happiness.
    ~ Charles Spurgeon

Well, Happy Monday everyone. I'm back! It a bitter morning here, and I'm glad that I don't have to tackle the elements right now. Some of you know that I'm a teacher, and this is the first time in my career that I've taken an educational sabbatical. That means I'm off until the beginning of the new school year which will be the end of August. I've never had time off like this and so far, it's been such a wonderful mental break. I teach 14 year-old kids, and they are a challenging group. It's a great job, don't get me wrong, but it's tiring day after day. I've decided this time is "all about me." I'm making commitments to myself, to better myself. Coming here is one of the very most important commitments - top of my list. I want to continue to learn from all of you as well as give the support and encouragement that you all deserve. My second thing on my list is that I'm seeing a therapist. I think I've come across a good guy that I'm comfortable with. It'll be good sorting through my past issues as well as present demons. My third is that I'm working on a program to help with a social anxiety disorder that I've had for over 20 years. I've gotten so much better over the years, but there are some things that I just have not been able to conquer. Now is the time for me to work on me! I thank the Lord for this precious time. He knows I need it!