A little introduction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A little introduction

Hey I'm new to the Guys group so I thought I'd start a new thread. Thought maybe we could tell a little about our selves and where we're from.
    I'm Chuck and I'm from Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA. Been drinking since I was 15. HEAVY since 48. Been in 3 Treatment programs to no avail and hate AA. Found MWO on the web. been on the program for 13 weeks and love it. Topa seems to be the secret for me. Was up to 300mg went down to 25mg and started to drink heavy again. So am back to 200. Am frickin amazed how my brain works with this stuff. I really don't want to drink during the day. Am TRYING the Mod deal at night with 3 drinks hope it works.
    I'm also amazed that 98% of the people here are women!!!! And 99% drink wine!!!!!!!!!! WOW
    Glad there's a Boys Club!!
    Chuck

A little introduction

Hey Chuck,

Yes there aren't too many guys around but there are a few of us.

I'm from Fairbanks, Alaska and I'm 38 years old. I have been a drinker since 21 (although I experimented a couple of times in my teens) and I would say it became a problem for me around age 27 or 28. Tried AA a few times, once for as long as 9 months, and found it didn't really fit me. Had one DUI and did an outpatient treatment program in 2002. Of course the whole point of that program was to convince me that I needed AA for the rest of my life.