Kudzu Thyroid Meds/Colorado Doc

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone! I just joined today, and asked this in the Just Starting Out forum, but was pointed here... I've read MWO once and need to read it again - the med stuff can be confusing. I would love to get on the full program but these are my concerns:

(1) Re: the Topamax: I'm an attorney starting my own business so the mental confusion thing on the Topa really scares me. Is this very common, and if it happens to me, how long does it take to go away when you stop taking it? Also, I don't really crave AL all the time, I'm a binge drinker that can't stop once I get going, and blackout once every couple months or so. Is Topamax really the thing for more occasional bingers? (I'm not saying it's not a problem, when I binge it's BAD, but it's just not real often.)

(2) I'm also hyperthyroid and on meds for that. The kudzu rescue has a note to be careful if you have thyroid issues. Does anyone have more info on the link there?

I'd also like to find a local doctor who understands this program or would at least be sympathetic. Are there lists anywhere on the web by location? I'm in Colorado, anyone here that can recommend a Dr?

Sorry if these are addressed elsewhere - there's SO much info to get through so thought I'd cut to the chase! Thanks for making me feel like I'm not the only one out here with this problem! I mean, of course I knew there were others, but to see so many and hear stories that remind me of myself is nice.