I'm scared

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm scared

This is the first time I have actually admitted in a public format that I have a problem. By day I am sober and appear in control, by night I am drinking 10-12 beers before bed. I have trouble sleeping and relaxing...it has become my best friend and worst enemy. My husband does not judge me, but we both know I have a problem. I have been drinking this amout every day for 3 years, with exception to the day I admitted to my doctor that I thought I had a problem. His answer was a 3 day detox at a local treatment center. The day I went in I knew this was not for me, so I left went home and did not drink for 3 days to prove to my self that I could do it. That was in Feb. of this year and I have drank every day since then. Never to return to my doctor and face the shame.

This site makes me feel not so alone. It is so hard for someone who does not have this addiction to understand how hard it really is. I get up every day feeling so sad and disappointed with myself, I pray to God to PLEASE take this addiction away. Why can't I just be STRONG...I now know I am not alone. Please pray for me if you believe in God, if not, any encouraging words would be so appreicated.

I just found this website today and ordered the book..I am so scared of failure, but I know I must face this demon. I want to order the Topa, but am afraid of the side effects. I am on an SSRI (Lexapro) and am not sure how well they would work togeter.

Your thoughts and suggestions would be most appreciated. I wish all of you the strenght and courage to fight this battle for our lives.

I'm scared

Hi Themare,

You are not alone. All of us have been where you are. There is hope.

I pray for you Peace , Strength, Courage and the tools you need to change your life. You will find all of these things in one way or another here.