Hello, need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, need help

I read mwo about 2 months ago and thought this program is for me. I fell of the wagon really hard. I'm so happy to know I'm not alone. This is my first time on this website and I really need your help. I want to begin by saying I've been drinking for about 20 years (I figured that out for the first time last night) and it's destroying me. I really hit rock bottom this past Thursday when I came home after drinking for about 10 hours I missed a step going to the bathroom and smashed me face on the coffee table. My housband had to clean me all up and put me to bed. I woke up a broken women. These wounds will heal, but I really want to change. The scary part is do I change my whole life, friends, my job????? The most scary thing is my husband and I have been together for most of my drinking life, how is this all going to affect my marriage??? My husband has his drinking under control, I'm the one out of control. l haven't had a drink since Thursday, but thats no major accomplishment because everytime I look in the mirror I'm reminded of how much I need to make a change. When the bruises go away thats what worries me. I want to thank who ever takes the time to read my story and please pray for me.

Deborah

Hello, need help

Deborah-

I'm glad you are here. I, too, have suffered many bruises and various other physical injuries due to my drinking. You are not alone, sister.

I think you will find a lot of support and encouragement here. I've only been around about a month but MWO has made a huge difference in my life. I hope it will for you also.

My thoughts and prayers are with you, Deborah.

Jackie

Comment

Hello, need help