Topamax-Got the tingles?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Topamax-Got the tingles?

Well, I'm a newbie, trying out the topamax which already seems to be helping. But the one side effect that had been driving me crazy and was preventing me from sleeping was the painful tingling/prickly feeling I kept getting in the bottom of my feet. Well, I don't know if anyone else has tried this, but one night in shear desperation I managed to find something that worked for me, albeit temporarily......Tigerbalm muscle rub (or probably any type of numbing muscle rub would work). The remedy takes effect in seconds. Typically by the time the effect of the balm wears off, the tingles are gone, though not always, but then I just reapply. Now if I could only be able to concentrate a bit better.....

Topamax-Got the tingles?

IthinkIcan,

Just as an fyi, when I have detoxed not even using Topa, the bottom of my feet have itched horribly, especially noticable at night. Perhaps it is partially that.

Paddy, an oldtimer here, had started a thread on Topa. I recall that he said most of the side effects, such as the word issues and fuzzy headedness disappeared after a month or so on the Topa.

Hope the same holds true for you. I am glad to hear it is working.

Cindi
    AF April 9, 2016

Comment

Topamax-Got the tingles?

Hi IthinkIcan,

This was one of the most annoying side effects of Topa which I experienced -- luckily one of the only side effects so can't really complain.
      I remember when i posted about it some kind soul took pity on me and suggested eating a banana as it has something to do with your potassium levels..... worth a try, eh?
      "The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it"

Comment

Topamax-Got the tingles?

I took it as well for a couple months, and that was the most irritating side effect. It went away after a while.....try to put it out of your head, and focus on why you are doing it!
        AF July 6 2014