Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I think I need help

Good evening all!

This is my first time reaching out! So bare with me!

Here is my life story - Here goes my concern- I am now on my second marriage - 2 yrs this october.. we have a little one on the way. I have the most amazing life.. my wife is a absolute dream! She is just perfect.. so no marriage issues.. But I have a fear that is very deep inside...

My cravings for beer has become more and more... I think I may been officially 13-15 days with having atleat 4-6 beers.. I do not drink the hard stuff or wine or mixed drinks.. but the beer wow.. I think i have spent the last few yrs telling my self because I try to be healthy.. no soda, just coffee, water, beer that this is ok. I find myself trading workouts for a beer.. I find myself thinking going out for dinner is a free night to toss half a dozen beers back.....

The weekends I seem to wake up hung over more than not!!! It scares me because I can still function under a dozen beers...

This is troublesome to me.. I THINK I MIGHT HAVE A PROBLEM...! Can you have a problem just being a beer drinker?

What does one do? I want to be a good father I want to be a good husban... I want to have the energy to hang with my baby and wife...

You know I find myself looking for other ways.. subscribing to all kinds of workout programs.. diets.. etc..

I am the master of excuses I think..

I really appreciate any support advise..

I think I need help

Hi Chad!
    Welcome, and yes, you can have a problem with just beer. A lot of people here only drink beer. I personally am a wine drinker, and I too thought for many years that because I didnt drink "liquor" that certainly I could not be an alcoholic. My idea of an alcoholic was some homeless person staggering down the street on the way home from the liquor store with an upturned liquor bottle in a brown bag! LOL