August 30th

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

August 30th

Hi, Forgive me for starting this new thread when I am new to moderation but I am now two days AF and I am just so happy I had to share. I had the thought last night as I was jones-ing for a drink that I really do not HAVE to drink but that I really WANT to most of the time. I plan to be AF for two more nights and then see if I can moderate over the weekend. That will be the real test. I feel so much lighter and not so bloated this morning from just two nights without a drink but I must say my sleep is better when I have had a few. I would be thrilled if I could get a grip on this, not over-indulge, and be able to be AF four nights a week. I turn 40 in October and what better gift can I give myself and my family? Thanks RJ for starting this board so people like me have a place to turn to. It has really helped to alleviate the internal stress that goes on most of the time because I have no one to talk to about this........Have a good day everyone!!!
    I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me

August 30th

Good morning!

Hey there
    Congratulations on your progress! - don't ever apologize for starting a thread especially when you are proud of what you have accomplished. We are all working hard and you should feel really really great today. What a feeling!!!:happy:
    I hope everyone else is great as well:
    Mary - hope your dad is doing well! How is he? How are you doing - are you leaving some "you time" in there?? Remember - you gotta have some you time too!! :h
    Jude - how are ya, my dear? I missed ya while you were in LV - miss chatting with you too in Chat - I have been so busy at work but I am going to try and get in there over the next couple of days to see if i can catch up with ya!
    Rachele - have you started the topa yet? How are you feeling??