33 Days, thanks MWO

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

33 Days, thanks MWO

I'm a self employed farmer, male 45 years old, college educated, married no kids, just cats, border collie, cows, sheep. I can't believe it but I made 30 days.
    It's been an amazing month for I haven't drank once.
    or had to lie about my behavior.
    Joined MWO many months ago, knew I was in trouble, lbut kept drinking,
    always at night, behind my wife's back, 10-12 ounces of vodka every night.
    Even when I promised her I quit, I could not and continued to drink.
    Saw my doctor for a skin injury and blood preassure was so high he gave me
    a prescription (Prescription warned against drinking while taking).
    Doc said "I would be dead in 10 years with my BP if I did not bring them down.
    Kept drinking for 6 months, through the holidays, winter time stumbling around, blackouts,
    empty juice drinks hidden all over the house, barn, closets, truck.
    Bought a blood preasure reading meter at walmart, my numbers we
    still wicked high, 164/123. Went back doctor, told him AL was becoming a problem
    ( ha ha) in my life/marriage, he could not help me and sent me to a psycologist who happily took my co-pays, listened to my life story, caused me to have a nervous breakdown, recommended I get my butt into a rehab center.......I did not go to REHAB I quit going to the psycologist. Started going to a men's AA meeting for 3 months ashamedly.
    Continued to drink my vodka hoping wife would not smell it on me. I got caught by her again for lying. Wife locked me out of the house. I was really high standing outside my house in the Rain whe a suitcase nearly hit me in the face. What did the neighbors think?