The Tour de France Thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone, I'm pretty excited about this year's Tour de France. It will be great to see Lance competing again, although he says he's riding for the team this year veteran announcer Phil Liggett predicts he'll be on the podium in Paris in 23 days. I would love to see that!

This thread is for folks to post their comments or if you have questions about the Tour I'll try to get them answered for you. I'm no expert but have been following since 2003 so I have a little knowledge.

I have three different fantasy teams competing on three different website competitions. They are a blast. Last year I won a T-Shirt! :H

If you get the Versus channel on your TV you can watch it live daily or watch stage recaps. Warning...there will be spoilers in the thread so if you are the type who wants to find out the winner on your own, wait until after you view it to see this thread.

Here is a link to Versus, enjoy! xo Beth

Versus | Tour de France
    vegan zombies want your grains

GREAT.........we get to see MORE men in their TIGHTS !!!.........LOL
    sigpicEyes on the PRIZE, a SOBER Future !!!

Comment

[I] I'm ready to go........been practiceing for the "Tour" all my life ! ha! IAD.[I]
      ?Be who you are and say what you feel because
      those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.?
      Dr. Seuss

Comment

IAD, is that you? LOL!

Comment

Nope, that's not me....Ha! But I invented a new bike the US Team will unvail this years ! Ha! You can keep riding without stopping.......Ha! IAD.
          Dr. Seuss

Comment

Game on, people. Woohoo!

Comment

It's all on Versus TV............take a look ! IAD.
              Dr. Seuss

Comment

I follow the Tour de France asa much as I can and I'm always inspired by the fitness levels of those guys. It's an over-used word, but 'awesome' is the only way to describe it.

Comment

Pops, I figure every rider who finishes is a winner in my book.