Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fitness Advice

Hello,

I am a personal trainer and wanted to offer my advice to anyone who needs it. Please just ask! No question is stupid! I just wanted to say that exercising is a good way to get rid of the toxins that alcohol can put in your body. It is also a good way to release endorphins which make you feel good. The same feeling some of us may crave when we drink. Again please feel free to ask me any questions.

thetruth

Fitness Advice

Ooooo....Truth! Thank you so much for offering!!! What a great resource for us, here. I do have a question for you. What is your opinion of how much weekly aerobic exercise is necessary for fitness and weight loss? I've read conflicting reports about "short burst" intense aerobic activity versus longer steady aerobic exercise in one's "fat burning zone." Any thoughts, please?

And, to return the favor, I'm a technical writer, so the next time you want to be bored to tears... :H
    "If you fell down yesterday, get up today." -- H.G. Wells

Comment

Fitness Advice

Truth I am 55 years old and 100 pounds overweight. I have started walking, one of the things that really aggravates me is my lack of flexibility.
      I would like to try a yoga DVD. Do you have one that you would recommend? I don't want to make a fool of myself in public.
      Wally22:confusedmonkey::confusedmonkey::confusedmo nkey:
      If I don't want to brag but I can still wear the earings I wore in highschool
      November 2, 2012

Comment

Fitness Advice

LilBit;691273 wrote: Ooooo....Truth! Thank you so much for offering!!! What a great resource for us, here. I do have a question for you. What is your opinion of how much weekly aerobic exercise is necessary for fitness and weight loss? I've read conflicting reports about "short burst" intense aerobic activity versus longer steady aerobic exercise in one's "fat burning zone." Any thoughts, please?