I just found this place today

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

:new: Hi! I'm from Northern Ireland and I have just found this site today when I was looking for information on hypertension. I have been drinking far too much for many years now. My excuse is that I cannot sleep without it but really I am addicted to the stuff. I have downloaded the book and intend to read it over the weekend but I don't know if I could pluck up the courage to ask my doctor for the medication. He has just put me on tablets for high blood pressure which is probably caused by my alcohol consumption. Anyhow I'll just go and read some of the book and see how I feel then.

Ireland? Wow, we are such a diverse group here. I went to Ireland on my honeymoon and fell in love with it. I want to go back. Welcome to our site. There are a lot of nice, supportive people here.
    I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me

Comment

:thanks: Yes Lush you are right Ireland is a lovely island. Makes you wonder why so many here drink too much. thanks for your message I'll be back soon.

Comment

welcome tigger (great name by the way)
        You should find lots of information here to help you figure out what you want to do.
        Lots of good info in the book - I've been around here for a little while but have only just now started reading the book.
        Wish you well and hope you do come back.
        lisa

Comment

Good for you! Not only did you get here, but you registered! That's a great sign. You have found yourself a wonderful doorway. Welcome to the future!

Comment

:welcome: Tigger!

I also had high blood pressure due to drinking gallons of wine/vodka! Plus, high blood sugar and high cholesterol...they call it "metabolic syndrome" here in the US...it's epidemic.... But BOTH my blood sugar and blood pressure went down after I'd stopped drinking...took a few weeks but voila--no more diabetes and no more pounding heart!