• Show
Clear All

Titration to stop baclofen NEED FORMULA

delete

bump....

Comment

You are asking for explicit medical advice here, which may be the reason people are hesitant to answer.

I love to give generic, hypothetical advice, or to report personal experiences I have had to aid others in their decisions, but I am no doctor, so I don't wish to give direct medical advice. I imagine others here might feel similarly.

So, all of that being said, if I were hypothetically trying to stop baclofen, I would probably reduce my dosage by 10mg every 3 days, and when I got to 10mg, I'd probably go to 5mg for 4-5 days, then 2.5mg for 4-5 days, and then be done with it.

Also, I would be careful to have a couple extra pills in my wallet in case I started feeling really strange at any point.

I would wait 4 days after my last dose before considering myself all clear. (In the medical literature serious withdrawal happens anywhere between 12 and 48 hours after the last dose, so I would probably double that to make sure. *CORRECTION: looking at Reggie's linked article below, it appears that while serious withdrawal usually happens within 2 days, it has been known to happen as long as 4 days after cessation. So, it is best to wait at least 5 days before considering yourself all clear).

Everything I mentioned above is probably quite conservative, but that's what I would do since I'm not under a doctor's supervision.

Comment

Thanks billyb, That hypothetical titration sounds sensible to me and exactly what I myself think, and that is almost the formula I have been using.

Appreciate the message, yes.....:wings:

p.s. I have easily tritiated from 20 mgs to 10 in the last three nights, no problem what-so-ever. I really mostly was using it for sleep aid, and I have been sleeping well, soon to go to 5mg.

I just think it is messing with my energy and my physical fun and I am off for a surf trip and do not want to compromise it in any way.

Comment

Ocean, I so hope you are well.