need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

need help

This is my first time on this site. I decided to try it because I need help dealing with my husbands alcoholism. I married him knowing he was a recovering alcoholic. He had been sober for a ling time. He started drinking within six months. It went from one night a week to seven by our first anniversary. In november he went to his first rehab since we have been married almost five years. He spent 30 days there. He has not done any of his after care. This morning I found his beer cans where he drank last night while i was at work. I don't think this is the first time since he has been home. I love my husband alot but his drinking effects our two minor children. How do I help him? How do I protect my children from the effects of his drinking?
    :new:

need help

Start by talking to him about it. He needs to work out why he started drinking again and what his priorities are now.
    I am blessed with love joy and sobriety.

Comment

need help