Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pole Dancing.....excercise, Fitness clubs think so.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pole dancing classes are popping up in fitness centers across America, Australia and the United Kingdom because it's a fun, physically demanding form of exercise that can make you feel fit and sexy at the same time. Whether you're wearing 6-inch heels or your frumpiest T-shirt, as long as you have access to a pole, you can enjoy the health benefits of pole dancing, starting with the basic wrap-around move.
    Pole dancing is a beautifully progressive form of exercise, with many moves that absolute beginners can master quickly, right up to demanding poses that challenge even experienced dancers.

What do you think ? IAD
    ?Be who you are and say what you feel because
    those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.?
    Dr. Seuss

My gym used to offer the same classes. I took a few of them, but it wasn't my cup of tea. Funny, we had to cover the windows in the door with black paper to keep the guys from watching.

Comment

IAD
      Just wondering..........What do you think?????

Comment

Time........It's exercise...That brings joy to a man's heart ! ha! Oh...ya...and it's good exercise for the ladies too. Ha! IAD
        Dr. Seuss

Comment

Somehow that's what I thought you would think..LOL

Comment

I so want to try this...really. It would do my stomach muscles no end of good.

One of my best friends is an instructor.

Comment

I took a session of classes, brought one of my daughters with me , it was great exercise. Expect bruises where you have never had bruises before. ouch!

Comment

Iad, I think we need a pic of you trying this exercise. The mind boggles.... But probably I'm not sending a pic of me doing this, maybe one sometime of me on my bike, snowshoes, doing yoga, gardening,... I am sure it is great exercise, but I would feel foolish at my age (55).