Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chlordiazepoxide???

Hello,

Last week I was suffering withdrawl real bad. After the third day I threw in the towel and started drinking pretty heavily again, which wasn't great. Anyways I eventually plucked up the courage to go to see the doctor on Tuesday and got a drug called Chlordiazepoxide which is supposed to help with the withdrawl. You're not supposed to drink at all while on them, so today was the first day I've plucked up the courage to try and do that. I'm a bit worried...the thought of not drinking...perhaps for forever...is still an idea that I have trouble dealing with.

Neways my main reason for posting was just to see if anyone else has any experience with this particular drug?? I think its related to valium. If anyone has any info that would be great.

thanks,
    francis

Chlordiazepoxide???

Hi Francis,

I have no experience with this drug but boy do I have experience with the fear of giving up drinking forever.
    Sounds like a LONG time doesn't it.

I am just finding my way back to the program after a 5 month break. I had a major life change and saw the drinking start escalating again.

When I was doing really well with the program, I tried not to think in terms of forever. I think that is just a set up for failure. Try and just take it one hour, one day, one week at a time. I promise you that although it will never be a piece of cake, sobriety does get easier with time.

It is like with anything when you are trying to create a good habit or quit a bad habit. Whether trying to stop biting your nails or start an exercize plan, it is always hard at first. Obviously our little problem is a bit more complicated, but the more AF days you have under your belt the easier it is to keep going or to start back up after a slip.

Take Care and keep us posted.

-Nina

Comment

Chlordiazepoxide???

Hi there